Whose Voice Matters?

Standard

As we go through life one day at a time, there will be competing voices trying to turn us toward their direction. The good, the bad, the ugly. These voices can sometimes be amplified depending on our point in life. Also, I can’t forget our own inner voice. Which demands to be listened to in one form or another.

I have been tasked with the challenge of reducing my time spent on social media. To me, that is akin to torture aka a new level of Dante’s inferno. I never see other people being asked to do such things. I usually see people deciding on their own to do it.

Here are some pros and cons:

Pro: I have a lot of people I consider friends on social media

Con: I could do a purge

Pro: Comps and dissertation 

Con: Stress outlet

Pro: I can work on minimizing

Con: Why am I still listening to others?

So these are some of the thoughts that swirl around my head when I’m not in pain or super anxious.

Have you ever been told that you spend too much time on social media? If so, how did you cope?

Peace, Love, and Smoothies 🙂

About Gemma B.

This is a place where I ramble about life,love,running, and everything in between.

Comments are closed.