2016 Sometimes Truth Is Stranger

Standard

     Hey blog readers. I have been thinking about a few things to write about. That was as far as I got. Until last night.
     Yesterday I found the hole in my air mattress. I was sad because I love it. Well, I decided to make a pallet out of it. So I found a fiber bed to put on top of it. It is amazing.
     Well, while running errands I forgot to mail something. I developed this habit where I go to the post office, check the mail, and forget to mail stuff. So I ran another errand.
    While waiting for the bus, I met this guy. Let’s call him Jon Luc. So Jon Luc strikes up a conversation and offers me his coat. It got cold. I politely declined. Jon Luc and I got on the bus. We kept talking. It was good conversation. Jon Luc invited me out for a drink. I’m trying to be cool and I say sure. Jon Luc waits for me(not at or in my apt). I grab my coat and we head out. We talk some more and I get a vibe. So since we don’t have a set plan I suggest going to McDonald’s. Well, I sense that Jon Luc is impatient. Then he tells me as much. Jon Luc decides he doesn’t want to go to McDonald’s. I say okay. Because I have a warm comfy bed to go home to and cake.
Jon Luc asked me for my number. I texted him a quick reply. I happily went home.
     As I have gotten older, I don’t really go out at night. I pretty much just go to class and go home. I don’t have a problem with it. I have a few friends who ask me to go to things that usually don’t start until 10pm and I have to politely decline.
     Even though I treat sleep very badly, I actually love sleeping. I love being cozy. I’m cozy at home. I’m okay with that and I’m too old to care about who isn’t.
Signing off from my lair of cozy.
Peace

Comments are closed.