Thoughts on life

Standard

     Babies are a blessing. It is a sad day when families lose babies too soon(as we would say, before their time). So we always have to be mindful about how we interact with those we know and don’t know.
     Does anyone grieve for the babies that they thought they would have but never did? There have been many years when I found myself doing that. I like to liken my degrees to my children. But I do have moments. Sometimes I see scores of kids that look like little mini mes that it is other worldly.
     In my past relationship I did think about babies and I even picked out names. But I told my partner that I wanted to raise children in a healthy environment. So, even though I know the horrible stats against us childless, unmarried women. We still have hope. We just have to tell ourselves in God’s time.
Shalom
Namaste

Leave a Reply

