Taking It Easy

Standard

     So, I attended a few recovery meetings this week. As I began to start a new set of steps, I got scared. I told the person that I wasn’t ready. I talked to my sponsor about it and she said that was fine but I needed to work the steps again on something.
     Well, I just decided that I didn’t want to work the steps anymore. So, I told my sponsor. I guess I will hear from her tomorrow.  In certain programs the key is said to be in working the steps.
     Well, since my issues are the same(pretty much the same resentments), that I don’t think I’m ever going to get over, I just decided what’s the point.
Do I want to drink? No. I’m just tired. I’m tired of rehashing stuff.
I plan on staying sober. I just think that I will focus more on God and doing the next right thing.
     Will my friends in recovery still be my friends? That I don’t know and I don’t know if I should announce it or just have them figure it out.
      I had a really horrible day at work today but I had a great long run to make up for it. I hope tomorrow is better.
Shalom
Namaste

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

