One Foot In Front Of The Other Moves You Forward

Standard

Hey there lover of blogs and all things word related,

I have had a roller coaster of a week, now much of that has been in my head but whoo, it has been a ride. Earlier in the week I turned in my draft of my Stats paper. I was so excited and relieved. It is now being peer reviewed and I am peer reviewing some papers as well. I am a fairly critical person, so it is easy for me to give someone feedback on their work. I am also embracing the feedback that I am going to receive because I want to improve my writing.

My workouts have been sporadic this week because I was working on my methods assignment and I stayed up until the witching hour most days. I plan on going for a run this afternoon. I really need it. I decided after a run earlier in the week, that my days are so much better when I go for a run first. It was like one of those lightbulb moments that I need to put into practice and stop making excuses about. So, I don’t think I am going to make my mileage goal for the month so it will be interesting to see where I end up at the end of 2015 lol.

I got a bunch of interesting and amazing good news and I am excited about it but at the same time I am trying to stay calm. God works out things in so many unexpected ways until they come to fruition and I am like “Ah, now I see”. I had a great conversation with an inspirational friend yesterday who basically just told me to keep going.

Today is also a good day because I am not moping about how single I am. I totally understand how that is so old news lol. That means I am in a good space and I can focus on other things like getting my other blender from storage. The other day I went to make an awesome smoothie and my blender broke. It was a sad day for breakfast lovers everywhere.

Well, not much else is going on so I must get back to work. I cannot believe that in a few short weeks I will no longer be a first year doc student. Time flies when you are trying to meet deadlines. Also maybe I can catch a few shows or movies that I told myself I was going to get to. I am super excited about my summer class but I will probably blog about that another day.

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

