Tea, Yoga, And Headlamps

Standard

Last night before bed I had a wonderful conversation with my BFF, its always an anointed time when you can just pray back and forth with someone. I made some yummy rice noodles and I did some much needed yoga. I felt great going to bed. I had decided just to take a break from my coding and rest.

This morning I woke up to an email from the race director stating that we will need a headlamp for the race because we will be starting in the dark. Why didn’t I think of that? So, along with getting a ride to the race(I figure I will be able to get a ride home), I have to go get a headlamp. I know I’ve gone off the deep end, but I am excited about it. So far the conditions are listed as dry.

I came into work with a new person and was promptly informed that they would be leaving, so I was on my own. It was fine by me because it gave me more time to just be in the moment. A few people stopped by and were wondering where everyone was. Hey, I am doing what I am supposed to do so no one can say anything to me.

Of course I forgot all of my usbs at home. Of course it just wouldn’t be Thursday without me forgetting something. Well, the good thing is I can still work on my code because I have everything saved on my laptop and I can just finish the writeups later. I can even get started on this week’s homework if time permits.

So, I am in a pretty great mood. I am thankful and grateful for my life. It involves ups and downs but today I am coasting on the upswing. At some point this weekend I am going to watch some movies or I might catch up on some shows today. I don’t know. The sunshine is calling my name so we shall see how quickly I manage to get work done.

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

