Taking The Day One Step At A Time

Standard

Yesterday my run was great and I had enough energy to get in a circuit workout. Well, that was all because I met with my professor about my code and wouldn’t you know it, I made simple typing mistakes with my variables and that is the only reason why they weren’t recognized. So I have to expand my variable recodes and tighten up my code(so it doesn’t include every variable just the ones I am using in the code at that moment lol). I also realized that my professors really do want us to do well. That means a lot to me too. There is nothing like the feeling of having people encourage and support you.

What does this mean? It means R is like the jelly to my peanut butter and I am clicking right along. Such a relief. I also managed to get all of the data I need for my methods assignment. It is so funny to me that I am looking at data from my childhood years. I am just thankful that it is readily available. Also I can totally do my next homework and get my models together for my paper 🙂

I found out that I will be working during Spring Break(for some reason I thought we had it off lol). But its a win win for me. Then that Saturday will be the big 50k. I am still really excited. I was talking to my little niece and nephew who are track phenoms and my niece asked me why I would want to run that many miles. I started to explain to her how I didn’t have the opportunity to run track as a kid but then I stopped and I just said that once you run a marathon, you go into this zone and you just figure why not lol.

When I was a kid, my dad used a track as punishment and I hated it. So I focused on any sport that he would have little involvement in(Swimming and softball, some volleyball until I figured out I was allergic to latex powder and stopped). It wasn’t until I was a grown up did I decide to start running and I just went for it. Now I love running and I guess I am trying to make up for lost time. Like I wonder what life would have been like if I were on a track or cross country team as a kid(which we had). So now I run for my health and to be my best self. I feel like I am closer to my dreams when I run and I also feel closer to God. I also consider running to be free therapy.

I saw some really cool laptop stickers and wondered why I hadn’t thought about getting any before. So I ordered some nerdy laptop stickers. When I was in Korea the kids loved stickers so I should probably check my stash to see if I still have any lol. Sometimes its just the little things that brighten up your day.

Have a wonderful day!

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

