TGIF

Standard

Hello blog viewers/readers,

Hooray! It is Friday. I don’t know what it is about Fridays or the weekend but no matter what, my brain is always ready for it. I decided to wear red today(because today is heart awareness for women). I don’t really own a lot of red items, so I am wearing what I have haha. I just don’t really like the color red. I mean I had this red pump phase but other than that I don’t like to wear a lot of color(unless its pink of course).

I mustered up the courage to apply for the internship. I made a few tweaks to my resume. I am glad that I can say atleast I did it and also I can reapply in the future. It would be a great opportunity but I don’t have as much experience as a lot of the people who typically apply for those types of opportunities.

I managed to bring my USB’s with me this morning so I can get started on my Methods work. This week’s assignment is looking at fertility. In the meantime I have to run some errands(looking for a lone W2) and eat something. The weather doesn’t know what it wants to do. It is really overcast. We were supposed to have sunshine today.

In other news, I was able to get my data loaded into R and it looks amazing. R is so smooth, like butter. I already decided that R will be my Valentine. I am stuck on the glht function(I think I have to reload a package). Otherwise, my first example is going well. I like to do the examples first before I start my homework. This semester’s examples will be done with our own data.

Tomorrow I will try and not sleep in, in order to knock out my sixteen miles and still have time to go to the library. Also, I have quite a bit of reading to do. Which I am excited about(because I love to read). Last night we had a guest speaker in class who is studying wage and education gaps in Mexican populations in New York(which is so awesome). We had the opportunity to give the speaker some feedback and then we shared our favorite taco stops in town. I was able to talk to him about my issue with the author of Taco Land USA and he mentioned that it was because he wasn’t actually from Texas lol.

I hope you have a great day and a wonderful weekend.

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

