What A Week

Standard

Classes started with a bang this week. My classes are going to be really interesting. One of my classes is International Migration and my professor promptly let us know that we will be looking at economic migration and policy. We are also going to look at the bigger picture of what has happened and what is happening. So my area of focus this semester will be international migration and food insecurity.

Someone who I considered a friend has a huge issue with me and blew up my Facebook yesterday. It was extremely embarrassing because even though I have no problem talking to people about my recovery, not everyone on my Facebook friends list knows that I am in recovery, so I have to spend a lot of time explaining stuff. Not a big deal just a tad annoying at times. I un-friended the person because we were never truly friends. I actually was a good friend to her and only wish her the best.

One of my dearest friends told me to check out a Ted talk about online dating which was really good. The presenter was Amy Webb. She hacked a few dating sites and was able to find love. I don’t really have time to totally hack dating sites let alone one dating site. So we talked about not having extremely high expectations and just leaving the door open. So I will do my best not to blog about it as much(aka only when something truly odd or great happens).

I am so excited, my ancestry DNA kit is on its way. I can’t wait to find out what it reveals. It will be interesting to see what discoveries are gleaned. I am a huge ancestry and history buff and I think it will help with my genealogy work. I have traced both sides of my family in the past(so to be able to fill in some gaps will be great).

My foot has been hurting a tad(on the top) and that will probably require its own post lol. I can walk and I am taking care of it(I will do a little more with it this weekend).

Here’s to the weekend 🙂

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

