Bringing 2015 In With A Bang

Standard

     Hey blog readers! I hope 2015 is treating you well. So far so good on this end. Just wanted to share what I have been preoccupied with and thinking about.
     Last week I found out that a friend was going to do an endurance challenge 50k. I got inspired and decided to do one. I found out that we have a ton in my neck of the woods. So I’m doing my first 50k in March. I found out that another friend is doing a 25k relay this month, so going all in, I’m doing a 25k this month. I’m doing a really fun 5k in Feb. I also plan on doing maybe a half for Valentine’s day.
    The ultra community is very open armed and welcoming so I have a ton of information and support. I also have a great group of friends who are rooting for me.
Ever since last month,  I’ve been running around 8 miles a day. I’m doing a miles challenge for 2015, so I can run, walk, or swim.
     I chatted with someone that I think is really cool but since I know that it won’t go anywhere(I’m not his type), I’m trying to keep things in perspective.  It’s difficult but I have to accept the situation for what it is. I think that I can be a friend from a distance(as I have been). We had a conversation about my workout motivation but the truth is, working out is a huge stress relief for me and I think it will help me have a better semester.  Sometimes I long for someone to signal that they are looking for me too but alas now is not the time.
     I’m excited about the semester starting. I have some readings and I got feedback regarding my literature review which helps a lot. I hope to get books this week.
     I’m going to try and sleep in tomorrow. It got really cold. So I’m going to go out when its a little warmer tomorrow. So overall a lot of good things are in the works. I’m looking a little deeper into my ancestry. I will talk about that more when it gets closer to happening.

Stay warm
Shalom
Namaste
    

Leave a Reply

