Happiness Is A State Of Mind

Standard

Good morning! Today I woke up so excited about the day! I made some yummy oatmeal(which I had not had patience for in awhile). I turned up my “Wake up happy” playlist and danced for a long time 🙂 I think ever since I was little I was always excited about the weekend. Now as an adult, even though I am still excited about the weekend, I feel like I am going to get caught for relaxing(its weird I know). I only brought one bag to work(usually I have three). That was such a load off. Literally and figuratively.

Today after work I am having lunch with some of the ladies in my cohort(they are the best). Then I am going to go pay some bills and head off to the race expo! Yay! I love going to the race expo. I get to catch up with old friends that I only see on race day. I get to get tons of free running goodies(its like Christmas for running junkies). I get to take lots of running pics. It is just the best thing ever.

I finally got my variables situated for my code and I ran my models yesterday. I got some familiar errors(usually from placing stuff in the wrong spot) and I am so excited to see how they turn out. I cannot believe things are coming together. It is so exciting. So tomorrow I will continue that work and finish up my papers. Today I am taking advantage of some time to get started(and finish?) my last methods assignment.

Then race day is on Sunday. I am really excited about it, even though I am not where I wanted to be weight wise(if you hate people talking about their weight, just unread that part). I want to run under 3:00 hours for this race so I hope I can. Otherwise, it just means I still have a lot of work to do.

I hope you all have a wonderful day and a wonderful weekend. No matter what you are going through, you have something to be grateful for.

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

