Training Day 237 2/6/11

Standard

I assisted a friend from school at German contest yesterday(she won 3rd place in her area and is going to state). We had to wait 2 hours for the VIAtrans(miscommunication). But she had a blast and I am glad I was able to help(I could spend a whole blog talking about my new buddy).
I woke up this morning and made it to church! The fellowship group said that even though I get home late on Wed. they will save me a plate 🙂 A flutist in the choir said she has an extra flute, so I will be playing again soon(have been playing the flute since I was 11, but due to horrible economic situations, had to sell my beloved flute a few years ago, ssh my fam does not know).
Then I came home and had just enough money for laundry 🙂 I looked on my training schedule and it said I am supposed to do 12 miles this week(which I did the week before last). So due to my clothes being in the dryer now(I will see how many miles I can do before the game, I don’t mind missing a little of the start).
I am just so happy that today has been a good day and I have nothing to complain about. So, tomorrow my plan to stay positive is to not repeat any negativity that is spoken to me 🙂 I will let you know how it goes 🙂

Now for the stats:
My scale said 161.8(I will say that could be due to the amazing Vietnamese treats and dishes I was treated to on two occaisions this week, and the shot of cognac and the two budwisers-I don’t even normally drink beer.

Waist: 29.5(yes, my pants can attest to that)
Hips: 33.5
Arm:14
Thigh: 21.5
Chest:31

So, I hope to get in more cardio this week and knock out these arms 🙂
I hope you all have a great week! Enjoy the game(sure we will have a lot to talk about tomorrow).

On Tuesday I have a meeting at work and will not be home in time for TBL 😦
Not sure how that is going to work. If you want to give me an update, or a link to a blog detail that would be appreciated 🙂
Did I mention that I am still puzzled by gaining weight on purpose on a weight loss show.

I am off to read your blogs and send some comments your way while my clothes dry.
XOXO

Leave a Reply

