Training Day 212 1/13/11

Standard

Hi !!
Just wanted to let you know that even though I smile a lot, I have really been going through it. Well, I just wanted to encourage you today. If you feel like you just can’t hold on, please do. It will be worth it in the end.
Why do I say that? Because I have been going through similar issues. I have been dealing with reacting to things that are out of my control(like my night job not paying me on time which makes it 8 days that I have worked with no pay and then my day job boss telling me yesterday that the check that I am supposed to get next week would only be for one week(then when I told him that really wouldn’t work, he said that he would adjust the payroll, kind of forgetting the fact that I am working the full two weeks and should be paid for it). Also, dealing with the fact that none of my friends and family want to hear my problems anymore(I guess they expect me to suck it up). I don’t know about you but I am a talker and an analyzer. So, not having the opportunity to talk through things with people is hard for me. So, know that it means a lot if to me that you take the time to read my rambling blogs.
What I know for sure: We have to constantly give all of our worries/fears/issues/struggles over to God. Because I’m telling you, He can do a much better job than we can. I can’t promise that you aren’t going to cry or be upset(because I am usually in that mode at the drop of a hat) but we have to put it in perspective.
In other news, I was extended the job offer for the special ed assistant position that I was given the awesome opportunity to interview for last week(and it has benefits). So, I am just waiting for a call from Central Office to find out what is next. Of course that is going to be a hard conversation with my day boss but I will keep praying for the right words to say and workout a bit to calm my nerves.
So here’s to looking on the bright side and walking forward(head up) in faith toward your dreams!
All of you mean so much to me(I really luv you all).
Have a wonderful and blessed day!!

Leave a Reply

