Training Day 211 1/12/11

Standard

Hey !
I just wanted you to know that you guys rock so hard!
Yesterday, I forgot to tell you that I had to take a huge box of latex gloves to the dentist office next door and I totally put it through the receptionist’s window(ouch). I went over later and apologized to her coworkers(apparently it took a few of them to take the box to another room). It was funny, but I wasn’t even thinking that she couldn’t handle it. So, I felt bad(why am I walking around flexing my strength).
This morning I did Jillian’s 30 day shred level one and I completed it without dying(a true first in my book). So I think on my Bob yoga days, I will include her for cardio. One of my most awesome spark friend’s APRILBLESS shouted me out in her special blog today. So, in honor of her, I decided to let my secret out of the bag( drumroll please lol), even though I have not paid my entry fee yet(last year I paid in April I think)…
I am planning to run/walk the San Antonio Rock and Roll MARATHON 🙂
I know some of you are like duh Jewel, we could smell that a mile away. But here is when I knew I was going to do it, over the weekend, a guy asked me out for a beer and I said no because I was training for a marathon 🙂
Another reason why I have to do it is because my marathon for mortals training plan is only 5 months long and the race is in 10 months so I will have more than enough time to continue to ramp up my miles 🙂 Basically since I moved into the new place, I have consistently logged my long run days(off and on with the daily 30-I log my daily 30 by my treks to and from bus stops).
Ok, I hope this blog was shorter than yesterday(I apologize for that). I love you guys very much, I am off to watch The Biggest Loser(people were posting about it like crazy on fb last night) and The Game(a totally addictive football dramedy lol).
Here’s to kicking fears to the curb and living our best lives(no matter who may or may not be in it). As long as God has our back, we can’t go wrong 🙂
XOXO

Leave a Reply

