Happy Blogoween

Standard

Today’s prompt deals with the blog version of halloween. What would your blog hand out? I think my blog would hand out humor, faith, triumph, and joy. I usually find the time to spread all of these things in some way or another. Now, if I could give out real treats it would definitely be chocolate.

I cannot believe October is going to be over tomorrow. This month has gone by so fast. I still try and take things one day at a time and one assignment at a time. So I continue to push forward and have a few laughs along the way, This morning I made my first bowl of oatmeal for the season. I have been on a smoothie kick this week so I also made a smoothie(cherry,mango, strawberry). I went for a run this morning. I am finding that when I go for a run, I have much more energy the rest of the day.

Tonight I get to share some experience, strength, and hope with my friends in recovery. Whenever I share my story, it is always a humbling experience. I look forward to seeing what I will end up saying lol. I always get a lot of positive energy from speakers and its always fun to energize yourself.

I hope to make progress on my papers(I tweaked my proposal for the first paper to include the narrowed focus). I also have to work on my code and finish up some tables for methods. I’m going to try and watch a movie this weekend(I have a ton of dvds and a few that I actually haven’t watched yet).

Well, I hope you have a great day filled with lots of treats(yes, I’m eating any chocolate that comes my way today).

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

