Blah Monday

Standard

     I literally slept all day. I did not feel good. I did not want to do anything. I managed to wake up and make some yummy pancakes. Then I got myself together to go to the library. One of my classmates decided she wasn’t going to class(and I realized that sounded great). I told her I would let her know what she missed.

     Things are going okay with SP. I have been taking pictures of different activities to help him feel like he is there. He thinks I take nice pictures. That’s a first. I hope to take a photography class one day. I told him that I would do my best not to get mad at him while he is gone. I am also trying to stop complaining so much. He mentioned that he feels insecure about us(like he doesn’t understand what I would be doing with someone like him). So I told him that insecurity won’t help us grow together so he needs to decide if he wants to keep things the way they are or if he just wants to be friends. No pressure. I didn’t say it in a mean way.

     I’m so ready for the summer to be over. I’m just ready for the next phase of what my life is going to look like. Right now it looks pretty humdrum. I’m just finishing up assignment and starting a new job. I’m sure this time of my life is meant to teach me some lessons, I just wish I knew what they were. Yesterday I went to a fun pool party. Then we hit the town and caught a pretty awesome drag show. The ladies were amazing!

     I’m trying to wean myself off of sugar and right now, sugar is definitely winning. It really is a struggle but I am determined to do it. I guess I will call it a work in progress. Not all sugar, just the processed junk that my body always seems to have time for.

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

