Something New

Standard

Image    

     Today I made Soba noodles for the first time ever. They were delicious. I made them with a green curry paste and an assortment of spices. The problem I have when I make something good. I don’t make enough of it. They were so good I am tempted to make them for breakfast. 

     I woke up not feeling very well(my voice was on the verge of leaving, I blame the ac). So I tried to take it easy. I participated in a podcast today  called Right To R.E.A.L. Love about cohabitation(the pros and cons). It was a lively discussion. I really enjoyed it. It should be available next month. 

     I missed the beginning of Extreme Weight Loss(which is one of my favorite shows). But I was able to catch a good portion of it. It was so inspirational and motivating. The contestant lost 150 pounds. She spoke about eating her pain(and I thought pain and shame). It made me think about what I am eating. I know that a lot of people eat out of comfort, I will have to do some research to find out why and tips to stop. So I pushed myself to do a workout before bed. 300 weighted squats, some other arm exercises with my 5lbers. I took the rest of my weights to storage. I hope to wake up early tomorrow and get in some movement before my day gets started. 

     I didn’t hear from SP,hopefully I hear from him tomorrow. I still haven’t quite figured out our time difference. I know that he is doing well. I am so proud of him(and everyone who has served/currently serving). So I am off to send an email ad hit the hay.

Shalom

Namaste

 

Leave a Reply

