A Blah Day

Standard

     Today I managed to get a few more things moved(mostly books). I thought it would be a good idea to move the books before the clothes. I have high hopes for tomorrow. I am pretty sure I went on a sugar binge today. I just had a lot of junk. Not one of my best days. I am not sure what exactly is going on. I guess I just feel blah. 

     I heard about the shooting incident in California and I checked out the responses on Twitter and Facebook. I added my four cents to the conversation. Not too much, just a lot of experiences that I have had. Maybe I was feeling blah because of what happened and the responses that various people had to the situation. 

     So then I thought about SP and something was bugging me so I emailed him a bunch of stuff about communication and blah blah blah. Yes, I know that you are supposed to keep things positive and upbeat during a deployment but I mentioned my concerns and just basically said are we really communicating? Ok, that is a question. I also said if he wanted to keep it surface I would keep it surface. So I am just waiting to see his thoughts on it. 

     I got in five miles due to the moving and packing. Yes, I am counting it in my mind. So on that note, I am calling it a night. More packing and moving tomorrow. Hopefully I will get started earlier than today. 

Shalom

Namaste

12 responses »

  1. We are all allowed those “blah” days! I completely understand the feeling! And I totally think it is okay to email with any of those off feelings. We want to support our partners during their deployment with positive and upbeat news and information, but you have to be supported as well. I would definitely establish you bases of communication now before the lengthy deployment sets in!

    Like

  2. Yes Lindsey! It was well received and we are on the same page. Thanks for understanding. I hope you have a great day!

    Like

  3. Ah today is my “blah” day…took the day off to nurse my weary body and tired soul. Tomorrow IS another day. Did I ever thank you for following my blog? Well, thanks, I am truly humbled…I am just getting acquainted with your “journey to me”…very nice layout and appealing…oh, especially the food…my eternal pleasurable sin.

    Like

  4. Allowing ourselves to have those days is the key. Yes, I am so thankful for tomorrow! You are more than welcome. I am a little addicted to blogs. Thank you for checking out my blog. It means a lot to me.

    Like

  5. Oh for sure! I check my facebook rarely now. Tell friends if they want to contact me to stop leaving mesgs on fb…email or text…I have 2 other blogs under my real name, so they know I’m busy writing about this or that. I love to read so much talent here and the caring community there is. Yep, I’m a WP addict

    Like

Leave a Reply

