Nourish My Soul

Standard

“Ascribe to the LORD the glory due his name; worship the LORD in the spirit of his holiness” Psalm 29:2

     This morning I woke up extra early actually rested from sleep(thank God) and found out that I was unable to do what I thought I needed to do. So I worked out and flitted about the Internet. I just started dancing around my room. So it was a morning dance party. Which ended up being much needed. 

     This month’s BlogHer theme is nourish. So I hope to stick to it and write about things that nourish me. Music nourishes my soul and so does being close to God through prayer and devotions. Yesterday I had a conversation with some friends about prayer and devotions. My friend said that when we have an issue, we can pray about it for a week(give it over to God) and then see what happens, otherwise we haven’t actually given the problem over to the ultimate problem solver. Light bulb moment for me right there. How many things have I said that I have given to God but really kept tight in my hand. 

     What would happen if instead of complaining, my first reaction was prayer? I mean if situations don’t change, the least I can do is change my attitude toward the situation. Today’s devotion was spot on. It said that as we give ourselves more time with God,we have no time for worry. I can start today. So that is the plan. 

     That means no complaining about online dating. At least for one day to start. The only thing I can focus on is my life and how I am living it. I am either drawing closer to God’s purpose and plan for my life or I am doing some sort of spiral bouncing around what I should be doing. I can be grateful for all of my blessings and each moment that I can be a blessing to someone else. 

     I hope you have a great day and know that prayer changes everything 🙂

Shalom

Namaste

     

     

Leave a Reply

