Don’t Give Up

Standard

     Today is a new day. The sun is shining bright. The birds are singing a little louder. I’m functioning(still waking up). I’m in a really good mood.
     It just dawned on me that everything in life has good and bad mixed in. So even though I have had some wacky online dating adventures,  I have to focus on the positive.  For every patch of what I don’t want, is guiding me closer to what I am looking for.  These experiences are also helping me to grow and be a better person.
     Also,  the more nice people that I’m able to interact with, the less chance I have to make myself believe my ex was a superhero.  I’m a good person and any guy would be lucky to have me even as a friend.  Since I can’t predict the future, the least I can do is stay open for the ride. Sometimes its the small moments that add up to really great ones.
     Let’s just say because of an open mind and heart, I’m able to be open to new joy and possibility.  I’m also able to stand in my faith and show others that I deserve to be treated with respect.  I’m able to hold on to the good and let go of what will hold me back.
     I don’t want to give too much away just yet but boy what a difference a day makes. So I’m in a really good mood today because I have a strong prayer chain(and I’m praying for you too). I am letting positivity bloom in my life. I just have a lot to be grateful for. I know that God can use anyone and anything to achieve His purpose in our lives. All we have to do is be open to it.
Have a great day!
Shalom
Namaste

2 responses »

  1. Thank you for the encouragement singlemomtakingovertheworld! Encouragement is always a much needed part of life. I hope you have a great day. Thank you for taking the time to read and respond to my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

