Training Day 189

Standard

Dec 22, 2010

Hey friends, 
Yesterday morning, I found out that I could only get the apartment if I put down an extra deposit. I was not able to do that. So I got my deposit back. I was given the number of a local apt locator(who I just happened to know, a really lazy person). I called him and he was still sleeping(after 9 am). So, I checked the mailbox, of course no check. I called a lot of apts. I found one that had immediate move in, and a move in special. So I zoomed over there, filled out the app, gave all of my supporting documents, explained my situation. They said we will give you a call and you can come pick up the keys after work!! They called me like an hour later. I picked up the keys after work. Regarding the missing check, it was at the main office(they had never even mailed it). 


So today I am going to go to the post office and change my address and then get all of my stuff and move them into my new place. The new place is only a one bedroom(so maybe I will be able to part with some of my belongings that I don’t quite need anymore). But it has a washer dryer connection(which is what I really needed). I plan to get my stuff out of storage in a few weeks(after I save up some money for movers). 


It will be so nice to have all of my stuff(its been in storage for atleast 2 years, I know there is some stuff of my Mom’s that has been there atleast five). The other cool thing about my new place, I will be right by the track near the hospitals(so I will get to glance at some nice eye candy lol). 


In other news, the date that was to be, did not happen. He didn’t text me at all or return a phone call(left before the time of 7 o’clock that the date was supposed to happen). Am I upset, no. I just think its rude to make a plan with someone and not get back to them about not being able to make it. 
But enough about me 🙂 I hope that you have a great day! 
XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
XOXOXOXO 

Leave a Reply

