Training Day 179/Worst Day Ever

Standard

Dec 10, 2010

So, yesterday my car died at the house where I tutor. So a friend let me use their car. Today I went to the mechanic who had originally offered to buy the car and he said because the car was not running, he would only give me a few hundred for it. Well, when it got brought to the place of course it started running. I said hey since it is running now, can you give me more money for it. He said no because of a part that needs to be fixed that is a few hundred dollars. So, I called a family member(thinking they were going to help me out). No answer. I ended up selling the car and going to dealers like everyone had encouraged me to do. Every dealer shot me down. Then one of the last places called and said for me to fax some info and they would get back to me. 


Well, I called my family and of course no sympathy. Basically I did probably the dumbest thing I have ever done in life(or close to it). Now, I have to find another job asap. So everyone has come to agreement that I have hit rock bottom. I agree with them.

I have been praying and crying and praying and crying. I got to work 3 hours early. I don’t know how I am going to make it out of this. Then the last thing my sister says is “Don’t do anything illegal”. They are upset I didn’t go back into the army but I explained that I tried but I got the run around(because I have to show them burden of proof that I am medically fit to go). 
I am at work with a few hours left to go. 
What do you do when you feel like you have failed at everything? 

Leave a Reply

