Training Day 166/7 Days To The Race

Standard

Nov 7, 2010

Hi friends! Today I am doing an easy 30. I really wanted to see the live coverage of the NYC marathon but it costs 5 dollars to stream 😦 So I had to read a blog instead. For the women, an American came in second Shalane Flanagan(can you believe it was her first marathon). So, just to see, I looked at what was required to get into the race and for women you need a time of 1:37:00 in the half or better(WOW). Then I looked at the entry fee $196 plus $11 for something else(YIKES). So, since I have no idea when I will be marathon ready, at least I know that I hope to do it somewhere sunny like Hawaii or Disney lol. 
Right now, I will look into a few more halfs 🙂 Today I am going to a passion party for a friend in the country(ready to have a good ole blast). I have seven days until the race!! I am looking forward to the expo(I hope I can get “The Penguin”‘s autograph 🙂 I will definitely let you know if I am successful 🙂 
Hope you are all having a great weekend! 

Leave a Reply

