Just Say Yes!

Standard

     Today I don’t think I heard my alarm go off. I stared at my closet trying to figure out what to wear. Even though I had an idea of what I was going to wear I was still in a mystery. I grabbed some fruit and zipped out of the house. I got halfway through a couple of books. I wasn’t sure what  I was looking forward to, but I was looking forward. 

     My day went pretty smoothly. I am always happy when that happens. I went home and went for a run(it was really hot outside). I did my push ups and squats. I am a day behind in a pushup challenge. A friend asked me if I wanted to go to a park. Of course I said yes. It was so much fun. We went through a Chinese Garden area, we hiked and walked. We saw various zoo animals(through the fence which was guarded). We saw a ton of super cute cats. I was able to give a cat some water(which it drank). We were too late to check out the pet sanctuary but it is definitely on my list of places to visit. 

     My friend is married and she is okay with me telling her about my single woes. That is so rare. So we talked about God’s plan for us and how He always works things out for us. She told me to keep praying and not give up hope(I am and I haven’t). We actually talked about a lot of stuff which is always nice. Good friends are a true gift from God. 

     I love tea and am always looking for new tea recommendations. My friend let me sample some Raspberry Leaf tea. It was very interesting. So I drank a cup and I think it has helped me wind down for the evening. I am trying to enjoy each moment and take it in completely. 

Here’s to an even better tomorrow 🙂

Shalom

Namaste

     

Leave a Reply

