The Day After Easter

Standard

“Shout with joy to the LORD, all the earth! Worship the LORD with gladness.” Psalm 100:1

Earlier today I had a bright idea to blog about my struggle with 30 day blog challenges and then I got busy, the day got away from me, and here we are. I finally finished reading “Never Have I Ever” and if I had time(maybe tomorrow) that book deserves its own post. Even though I am a speed reader, it took me a few days to finish it(I was literally walking a reading).

I went to a couple of meetings today. I saw a guy that I have said hello to before. Well, I said hello to him today and he offered to make me something to eat. I just casually said no because I don’t eat meat. Then this other guy looks at me and kind of wanted to laugh and he said “Oh you eat meat”. I think I made a face and clarified that I meant food. So yeah that stuck with me all day. I was kind of embarrassed. Then I wondered if I was giving off some weird freak vibe. Oh well, not much I can do about it now. 

I ran a few errands and went to a meeting at church. It was a nice meeting(filled with mostly older women). The message was about us going further in our lives and in our faith. We sang a lot of old hymns(like Just A Little Talk With Jesus which I had stuck in my head last week). 

I worked out today which felt great, but I ate a ton of ice cream. So I have decided that I am going to have to work on that. I mean I ate it so quickly with barely a thought. I wonder if my willpower is slipping from me(foodwise). Tonight I gave some friends some chicken(that was given to me) and they said that they would eat it for me(do people think I care about eating meat?). I am a proud non-meat eater. I don’t have any cravings for it, I don’t miss it. I am not sure why someone would think they were doing me a favor by eating meat. I was just going to throw it away. 

I finished up a discussion post for class and now my brain is acting like its got a second wind. I’m not sure why my brain does that. Like it doesn’t know I need to sleep. I actually like sleep(even though my brain likes to remember that fact as soon as my alarm goes off). 

Well, as far as Lent goes I think I survived having a crush or developing a new one. The author of the book I was reading basically talked about a ton of crushes that she had. I found our stories similar in that respect but due to my extroversion, I tell my crushes a lot quicker and they don’t feel the same way, so I am able to get over them in a shorter span of time. Plus, I learned that horrible lesson of having like an eleven year one the hard way. So yeah, here’s to not having a crush. She also talked about trying online dating and then quitting(just like me). She talked about fear of putting yourself out there like that. I realized that even though I don’t have a lot of fear about things like that, it is better to be safe than sorry. Plus, I have had real, actual horrible online dating experiences so for me to act like I should just subject myself to it(on a long term basis) would definitely be swimming in delusion. 

I watched a movie tonight and the girl treated the guy who liked her like crap. I couldn’t believe it. Then I said yep, that’s how it goes(guys love girls who treat them like crap).  I told my friend that I just couldn’t treat someone that I liked badly. I just don’t know how to do it. So even though I moan about not having someone to be in a relationship with, I can’t complain because I have stopped doing all of the desperate stuff that I used to do that got me results(not what I wanted, it just got me results). So, since I am trying to do better, I just have to be open to all of the life experiences in front of me and accept that just because I haven’t met my prince charming doesn’t mean I won’t. I can’t let my jaded bitterness win. 

Here’s to an even better tomorrow 🙂

Shalom

Namaste

Leave a Reply

