Good Friday

Standard

Today is a Holy day for believers. Today is the day that Christ gave his life so that we could live. What joy, freedom,  and sadness. What would life look like if we honored Christ’s sacrifice everyday?
     I didn’t wake up thinking about the sacrifice.  I woke up to someone telling me that I was right. What a nice feeling.  I woke up to being in less pain than I was in last night.  I woke up to a new day.
     Anytime we feel like we need a fresh start,  Christ freely offers it to us. He just tells us to believe.  Having fresh faith and new belief is always a good start at anytime of the day.
     I finished the paper that I had been stressing about. I got really good feedback and I was able to give feedback to others. It was a great learning experience.
     I raced home as fast as I could in a tired jog to see Scandal. Of course it didn’t disappoint with twists and turns. There were a lot of great lines too. What struck me the most was the conversation between Olivia and Jake. She was it seemed like for the first time trying to be honest with herself.
    The only difference between Olivia and a lot of us is that we recognized our relationship mishaps and we let them go. I know its hard but at the end of the day you have to ask yourself if a wrong relationship is really right for you. The beauty of it is, only you have to be the judge of your relationship and only you can decide when you need to end it.
    Only some of us are lucky to have a great guy like Jake waiting in the wings. For the rest of us, we have to be willing to ride the ups and downs of our singleness. It is the only relationship we truly have control over.
     If our relationship with ourselves don’t matter to us, how can we expect to matter to another person. That is a whiwind in itself. Getting off that roller coaster was one of the best decisions I ever made for myself. 
So no, I’m not perfect today but I have a lot of blessings in my life that show me I’m going to be okay today.
Be blessed 🙂
Namaste

Leave a Reply

