What Love Lent Day 39

Standard

Gracious God, for love you created all things and gave me life and strength that I might love you and know your love for me; as Jesus commanded us to love you with all our heart, soul, and mind and to love our neighbor, let my heart rejoice in your love and let that overflow my life to those you call me to love. Amen.

     God does so much for us out of love. The very essence of our being He loves and cares for. God’s love is a comfort for the unlovable because He shows that everyone has some part of love in them. When we recognize our love for God,we only want to love others the same way He loves us. God’s love is all consuming. It never returns void. It always seeks the best for us. 

     I had big plans for the day and then I didn’t want to get out of bed. I managed to get out of bed and go to the gym. We had a different Zumba teacher. She went very fast. Thank goodness I remembered a lot of the moves. She played different music(which was also really good). She did the splits. I was impressed. After class one of the participants said that she noticed I had lost inches. I thanked her and thought that was really sweet. 

     Then I got in a circuit workout. There weren’t a lot of people at the gym. I guess because of Fiesta and it was a really pretty day out. Well, I ate on track today. I planned to start working on a paper today(I only managed to get an outline worked up). I hope to get more of it done tomorrow.

     One awesome thing is I got my laundry put away. Yeah, the same laundry I have probably been mentioning for the past week. I was able to clean up my desktop yesterday and I am trying to figure out how to have that same success with my email. I am so bad about deleting emails. 

Here’s to good sleep and a great tomorrow 🙂

Namaste

     

     

     

Leave a Reply

