Life Lent Day 38

Standard

Lord Jesus, only you give life to the dead. Your word alone accomplishes all that you purpose. You alone have the power to lay down your life and take it up again. Give us your grace so that we can know your love, believe your word, obey your commands, and trust your promises. Amen. 

     So, after taking a lot of deep breathes and just being silent, I came to the conclusion that I have to put all things in God’s hands and leave them there. Only God can give us true comfort in our times of need. Maybe that is one of the reasons why we tell people to be Jesus with clothes on. We all have to strive to be better no matter what we go through. 

     As soon as I got off the bus, I saw a good friend in Christ and we had a nice conversation. It is always nice to know that your friends are lifting you up in prayer like you are lifting them up as well. Knowing that people understand what you are going through makes you feel less alone. 

      I printed off the articles that I need for my papers. I treated myself to dinner and a little ice cream. I also decided that I was going to ease my brain with Despicable Me and the sequel because I needed to laugh. I haven’t seen them yet so this should be fun. I picked up “How to win friends and influence people” and I feel like this was definitely what I needed to get on track. What a great wealth of wisdom. So I look forward to learning a lot(I know I have to find my own copy). 

     So I guess tomorrow will be happiness take two. 

Have a great day!

Namaste

Leave a Reply

