Father Lent Day 32

Standard

Almighty God, we pray you graciously behold these truths to your family, for whom our Lord Jesus Christ was willing to be betrayed, and given into the hands of sinners, and to suffer death upon the cross; who now lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. We submit and offer ourselves to you and your kingdom will.  Amen.(Adapted from the Book of Common Prayer)

     In essence this prayer is a version of the Third step prayer “Thy will be done…” My days are exponentially greater when I offer them to God first. Taking a moment to even think about the magnitude of Christ’s sacrifice on the cross is humbling. I guess most days I think of Christ always knowing the plan that He had and just being focused toward it. 

     Today has been a pretty good day so far. I learned a lot at internship. I had lunch with a new friend. I found out that I make eating a cupcake into an art. So, I think I will work on cutting down on my cupcake time. I went for a nice run. I learned a new way to do pushups(that makes total sense). I did some squats. I cleaned my makeup brushes(which is a big deal for people who wear makeup). I took all of my vitamins(aka I wasn’t being totally lazy). Now I am determined to put away my laundry(yes, the same laundry I blogged about last week). 

     I have a few books that I need to actually sit down and read. The new Runner’s World came in the mail and that was just the spark I needed to go run(it wasn’t super warm out today). Every little bit helps. Other than that, everything is going pretty well in my little part of the universe. 

     I saw a challenge that involves posting happy pics of yourself(up my ally right). So since it is a 100 day challenge, I will try and post 100 happy blogs too. I thought it sounded like a good idea, who doesn’t need more happiness in their lives? I know I do. I texted a guy hello yesterday and he said that he wasn’t feeling well. I wonder if that is the girl equivalent of “I’m washing my hair”. Its not a big deal, but all I said was hello. I didn’t ask him to prom lol. 

     Have a great day!

Namaste

Leave a Reply

