Back To Basics: Love Lent Day 11

Standard

“Then the King will say to those on His right, ‘Come, you who are blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was hungry, and you gave Me something to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave Me something to drink; I was a stranger, and you invited Me in; naked, and you clothed Me; I was sick, and you visited Me; I was in prison, and you came to Me.’ Matthew 25:34

     How are you showing love today? Today’s devotion was about going back to the basics in our faith and devotion. Jesus calls us to love one another. When we put the needs of others ahead of our own, we are showing love. I just read a story about a couple who was homeless and was able to get stable and marry. On their wedding day, they fed the homeless in two parks. Their organization is called Glory Soldiers Global. 

     Showing kindness to someone who needs it is showing compassion and love. It doesn’t cost much to lend a hand. If you have the means, just think of one thing that you want today and when you go get it, get one for someone else. A gift not earned, I believe that is grace. We as believers hold that God gives us grace and mercy that we do not deserve. It is a gift that He gives us anyway. 

     Well, I am headed to the gym. I will be reflecting on the gifts given to me and all of my blessings. 

Have a blessed day 🙂

Namaste

Leave a Reply

