Blessed-Lent Day7

Standard

“Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 5:3

     Wow, today was a day filled with blessings. Even though at moments, I thought I was in the opposite of heaven. I found myself saying the serenity prayer a lot. Today was a day of needed grace, and mercy. I found myself staying quiet because every fiber of my being was in shock. I was just having a rough day.

    Then I went and had a nice lunch at a new restaurant with a good friend. She mentioned that the salsa was really hot. So we asked a waitress and a waiter for a mild version. Do you know that they both said the salsa wasn’t hot?! I could not believe what I was hearing. I told the waiter that he had some nerve trying to tell someone what their taste buds were telling them. He said I was right and that this was the first time that someone had mentioned it. You may not know this about me but I don’t like to tip. When I have money I have no problem tipping. But when I am on a budget aka broke I don’t. I did not want to leave a tip. 

    We left the restaurant and went to one of our other little spots and there was hardly any dessert. I was shocked. I had never seen the bakery that way before. Oh, well. We made due with a little slice of something. Then I went home and went for a run. It was a nice run. I was surprised at my kick. 

     Then a sort of old friend called and said he wanted to go to the movies. Sure, I have no problem with that. But I haven’t talked to him in weeks. So, even though we made plans I am not holding my breathe because he has left me in the lurch so many, many times. So its like a plan but not a plan at the same time. 

    Today’s Lenten reading included the Prayer of St. Francis who I think is awesome. How awesome would it be if we could actually live our lives in such a way that makes that prayer come to life? That would be great. I know that I am not where I should be but every day gives me an opportunity to grow further in the right direction. 

     My friend told me how cool it would be if I could make money from my blog but I told her that it costs money. If anyone has any tips or advice please send them my way. I hope tomorrow is a much better day. When I get home I plan to watch movies. 

Have a great night!

Namaste

     

 

Leave a Reply

