God Helps The Helpless-Lent Day 5

Standard

God gives grace (favor, blessing) to the humble- 1 Peter 5:5

     When we feel down and out, God is always there for us. All we have to do is call or cry out. He brings comfort, grace, and mercy. I know that we are all facing our own battles. Some larger than others, some real and some imagined. I am a super sensitive person(aka highly sensitive person). So everything affects me. 

      I just remember being a kid and crying and telling people that my whole family was Black even my dog. My family is diverse. I didn’t grow up with hate for a whole group of people. I hate discrimination. I hate hate. I want happiness and freedom for everyone. At the same time I know that it is not good for me to offer myself on the pyre for the sins of my ancestors. The only thing that I can do is do better. 

     I think that the people who know me, know my heart. The other day my friend said that we are all just trying to make it. I totally believe that. I think we are all just trying to make it to another day. I also think that showing kindness to others is one way to shine God’s light into the world. 

     So I have to work on not entering into internet debates because I take things to heart and it only winds up hurting me. I also have to just take a deep breathe and realize that this too shall pass. I have to accept myself completely and fully first before I can demand anyone else to accept me. 

I hope that you have a great day. 

Namaste

Leave a Reply

