Don’t Give Up-Lent Day 3 and Day 4

Standard

“And let us not lose heart and grow weary and faint in acting nobly and doing right, for in due time and at the appointed season we shall reap, if we do not loosen and relax our courage and faint.” Galatians 6:9

Yesterday was a day filled with laughs. I found out that my mini crush kind of has a girlfriend which is great because I would hate to be kind of someone’s girlfriend. I ate way too much cheesy bread last night. I had the bright idea to do a digital unplug until I woke up and realized I couldn’t log books or my workout or do homework without the computer. Maybe some other time. I lasted about six hours. I managed to read four books. 

Today I went to the gym and worked out along with Zumba. Zumba is a real treat. Then I treated myself to some movies and some junk food. The good thing is that I was able to stop. It was rainy today and then it turned cold. I got the latest issue of Runner’s World and it is the ever so needed weight loss edition. I also picked up some vitamins that I ran out of and I broke down and decided to try biotin(I’ve heard a lot about it). 

For Lent, I have been following The Lent Project by Biola University. Its a pretty cool resource. It has scripture, a prayer, and uplifting music. Its really nice to help me focus. I think I am going to go to bed early. Hopefully I can finish this movie. Maybe I should give up crushes for Lent? Since no one has a crush on me at the moment, why waste time and energy on something that will not come to fruition?

I would say that my life is proof that we can’t give up because we don’t know what is around the corner. I plan to post the rest of my workout blog(from a few years ago) in order to see what I was thinking about then compared to now and also for some encouragement. 

I almost forgot to add, this morning I washed a pen on accident and it got on my clothes and on the dryer. I went straight to Google and tried baking soda and peroxide, dish soap, rubbing alcohol, Comet, and nail polish remover. The only winner was the nail polish remover. So for anyone who needs the tip, go with that. 

Hopefully I will be able to add more to the book this week. Since I am not awesome enough yet to go to SXSW. I can always dream right?

I hope you have a great night 🙂

Namaste

Leave a Reply

