Don’t Ignore(Even When You Are Sick)

Standard

“If you will listen diligently to the voice of the Lord your God, being watchful to do all his commandments which I command you this day, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations of the earth. And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you if you heed the voice of the Lord your God” Deuteronomy 28:1-2

Usually the ifs in the Bible are followed by a promise. God is awesome, trustworthy, and faithful through all that we go through. God wants to bless us, but it is only when we are seeking Him that He is able to fully bless us. Today I woke up in a lot of pain due to my workout yesterday. I was able to be a blessing to others and fellowship with great friends in recovery. That is a blessing. I didn’t complain, I just enjoyed each moment to the fullest. 

I went back to the gym(to work out different body parts). It was a bit of a challenge(couldn’t lift as much as I usually do, but I made it work). I got in a good leg workout. I wore my Wonder woman socks today. So I don’t know if people were being nice to me because of my socks or if they were just being nice. Either way, I was thankful. One nice thing about going to the gym is seeing cute guys(I haven’t flirted with any, but I do my best to smile). I think that is just a perk that goes with working out. Because healthy recognizes healthy. 

So, even though I don’t have any stomach pain(except my abs were on fire when I went to do crunches), I still have this horrible bloat. I have been drinking a ton of water and ginger tea. I also have been eating ginger. I am going to do some detox yoga poses to help. I hope things calm down soon. I’m not exactly sure what is going on. Its just annoying. But even still, I am thankful for the positive in my life and maybe this is just a sign that I need to continue to breathe deeply. 

Thank you for checking out my little spot in the Internet and I hope I have helped make your day a little better somehow. 

Namaste

Leave a Reply

