Learning To Wait

Standard

“Therefore return to your God! Hold fast to love and mercy, to righteousness and justice, and wait [expectantly] for your God continually!”~Hosea 2:6

     I really need this for every day of life. Sometimes we can be so impatient, that we forget that waiting is helpful. Sometimes we do not understand the reason behind the wait and we contort into balls of stress. Waiting is a time of peace and rest. We can rest knowing that God is taking care of all that concerns us. God wants good things for us. So as we wait it is important to stay focused on what is in front of us right now. When we take care of the things that we can, our wait will go smoother. 

     Waiting in my words is a huge, powerful lesson that not only transforms me, but it helps the person I am communicating with in that moment. I’m just beginning to grasp this concept, so you will have to work with me. I think I am just starting to fully realize that my mind holds so much, and so much comes to the forefront of my thoughts but I can actually just sit with them. I don’t have to share them all at once. 

     Today at my first trip to the grocery store, the cashier said “Do you have plans for tomorrow?” I replied “Huh?” She said “The big day?” I said “Oh, no I’m not doing anything tomorrow. That is one of the downsides of being single”. As I walked out of the store, I realized that I do have plans for tomorrow. Tomorrow will be a day of love for myself. So, I have a great day to look forward to.

     I had some interesting discussions yesterday about the mind body connection. I decided that since what we take into our body and spirit is so strong, I need to listen to more positive things. So I have been deleting some junk out of my ipod. A friend told me about some great African music and I shared some great island music. I realized one of the reasons why I loved the music so much is because it was so peaceful and positive. It instantly put me in  a good mood. 

     It is a truly beautiful day today. I had a great run, I did some yoga outside, and even did some swings on a tree. I love being in nature. It truly invigorates me. 

I hope you have a great day and thank you for taking the time to check out my little space in the internet 🙂

Shalom

Leave a Reply

