Made To Crave

Standard

     This morning I found a Bible study(late) related to a book called Made To Crave. I am really excited about it. So, I decided to quit procrastinating and get started. We all have different ways to attack things that we want to change. As believers, one way is with the Word. I know that there are things about myself that I don’t necessarily like to look at and that is all the more reason why I have to shine a light into the dark and hold up that mirror. 

     One of the first activities is to talk about our favorite scripture. My favorite verse from when I was young is Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me”. I know that I can, I just have to live and walk in a way that shows it. I also love books of the Bible. My go to books of the Bible are Psalms, Proverbs, and when I am having a bad day Job. Because no matter how bad I think it is, Job went through much worse(and still had faith). 

    I know that on my own I am far from perfect, but to God, I shine like a diamond. There is nothing like a jolt to the system to remind you of the very basics of life(whose I am, what my purpose is, where I am headed). So when I need to feel encouraged, I read Jeremiah 29:11-14 “For I know the plans I have for you, sayeth the LORD, They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. I will be found by you says the LORD. This is truth that I can hold on to. This is a strong foundation that will not shake. This is where I can place my trust. So, if I am going to crave anything in this world, I need to crave Jesus. He always wants a stronger relationship with me. He always hopes for me. He is a true friend in a time of storm. 

I hope that you have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

