Inviting God In

Standard

     So over the past few days, I have heard a lot of people talk about inviting God in to our lives. Sometimes we may think that we have invited God in, but we are only inviting Him into certain areas of our lives(maybe the parts we like or seem good). The parts that we like to talk about(that make us look good). 

     Well, the awesome thing about God is He already knows every part of us. The good and the bad. The pretty and the ugly. The hopeful and the desperate. He knows it all. He loves us for all of our parts. He forgives the broken pieces. 

     So every day and this upcoming new year, I want to mindfully invite God into all areas of my life. I know that I can’t do it without Him and only He can handle all of it. I invite God in when I pray, when I open my body, soul, and spirit to His leading. When I admit that I don’t have the answers. When I lay it all on the line and thank Him for all He has done for me. I invite God in when I pray for my enemies all of the blessings that I want for myself. I invite God in when I think about the consequences of my actions. I invite God in when I love others the way God shows His love for me. I invite God in, when I walk in His light and love. 

Shalom and Blessings 🙂

Psalm 90:2 “Before the mountains were born, before you gave birth to the earth and the world, from beginning to end, you are God. ” NLT

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Limitless God | Inspirational Matters

  2. Pingback: Start Living |

Leave a Reply

