Getting In The Christmas Spirit

Standard

I have tried to get into the Christmas spirit. I baked cookies. I mailed Christmas cards. I’ve watched Christmas movies. I’ve listened to Christmas music. I’ve played Christmas music.
I don’t know what it is but I’m not quite in the spirit. I guess I’m just tired. My friends are trying to cheer me up. I really think last week wiped me out. I’m still working out. The new guy is still making me smile. I am doing my best to take things slow. But he is pretty awesome.
Maybe I am moving into a no drama zone and my ego is wondering why things are so peaceful. Its like things are coming together in ways that I didn’t plan so my attitude is wondering when the other shoe will drop(forgetting that it doesn’t have to).
I guess I will have some hot cocoa later. I know a nap will do me good. I hope that you have a great day.
Shalom

Leave a Reply

