Thankful For It All

Standard

The more time we spend being thankful and in gratitude, the better life is lived. I have had moments where I didn’t know how things were going to work out or what was going to happen next because I wasn’t in control(and I can’t predict the future). So I had to let go of my expectations and just move forward. What those moments led me to were experiences that I will never forget and are greater than what my expectations could have offered.
When I am purposeful in my thankfulness, I feel at peace with the world around me. Non-productive thoughts seem to vanish and my heart feels that it is going to burst from joy. It doesn’t take much to bring me joy, but it is always welcome. When I operate out of joy, I am able to bring joy to others.
Yesterday was one of those days. The semester is wrapping up and I just had to stop and seek out joy. Joy was waiting for me. Seeing the joy radiate from another person is such an amazing experience. I was so excited about what today would bring I could hardly sleep. So I am walking in joy today and I am ready for all that it brings.
Shalom and Blessings
“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Phil 4:13 NIV

Leave a Reply

