Need

Standard

     We all have moments of need. Some of us need more than others. God promises to meet all of our needs, according to His riches in glory. We are always looking for the next thing to fill us up. God’s word tells us that the only thing that will truly fill us up, is not found in anything but God. 

     My need expresses itself in a variety of ways. Some more destructive than others. I am a needy friend, a needy family member, just an all around needy person. Some days it feels like my brain is stuck on need. It is only when I can stop and breathe, that I am able to give all of my needs over to God. I know that sometimes that can be easier said than done. So it is a constant giving over. Sometimes minute by minute. 

Shalom and Blessings

“And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19 NLT

Leave a Reply

