Let Me Turn It Around

Standard

We all like to think we have everything in control. Until we don’t. We all like to think we are the masters of our fate. Until we aren’t. We all like to think everything will go according to our amazing plans. Until it doesn’t.
These are the moments where my faith meets my life, right where I need God the most. Sure I think I have the best ideas ever, until God gives me glimpses at His great ones. Even in my worst moments that seem to fluctuate at the drop of a hat, God takes over as soon as I ask. The moments when I realize I am at my most desperate and needy, I can give it all over to God. Then I have to trust that He can handle it. Because I have shown time and time again that I can’t. This is where I find true relief. I can brush aside my insecurity and know that I can make it. With a whole lot of help.
Shalom and Blessings
“For I know the plans I have for you…” Jeremiah 29:11- NIV

Leave a Reply

