TheSW30(20) Your Most Difficult Breakup

Standard

I have had a few difficult breakups in my life. I think most breakups are difficult. The moment that you know things are not going to work out and you have to move on. I have learned so many lessons from those times.
My last breakup ended horribly. I think we both knew something had to give. I can be stubborn and have to plow through to the bitter end sometimes. There are better ways to end a relationship.
The breakup before that ended with the person having utter disdain for me(when I decided that I was done being taken for granted). I even apologized to that person even though I really didn’t have anything to apologize for. I stayed in friendship with this person past its due date.
I would say that breakups are a great time for reevaluation. There is usually something that I need to change or work on. Breakups are not the end of the world even though my emotions are quick to tell me otherwise.

Shalom

Leave a Reply

