This Day

Standard

     We only have today, so it is important to thank God for each moment. The more we are able to be thankful, the more joy we will have in our hearts. God is with us in every moment. When we take the time to be thankful, the happier we are. I know it may sound weird to show gratitude through a hard time, but once you try it, you won’t stop. 

     When I take the time to be thankful for the simple things in my life, my gratitude grows. This is a great comfort because it can help change my perspective when I do feel down. Another thing that I am grateful for that changes my mood is exercise. When I take time to focus on nature, my breath, my foot fall, or just the lyrics to my favorite song, I am thankful. 

Shalom and Blessings

“This is the day that the Lord has made. Let us be full of joy and be glad in it”. Psalm 118:24 NIV 

Leave a Reply

