Thankfulness For Joy

Standard

     When we take the time to be thankful regardless of our circumstance, God blesses us abundantly. It may be hard to be thankful during trying times but we are much more thankful when they end. Being thankful when it is hard instantly changes our perspective on the situation. Being thankful in all situations increases our faith. 

     I would also say that being thankful is contagious. When I am around others who are thankful when I am not, I am instantly able to give thanks. My mood shifts and my life goes much better. When I am alone and don’t feel like being thankful, I give thanks anyway(for simple things) which lead me to being thankful for everything. 

     We truly have so much to be thankful for in our lives. I am thankful for all that God has brought me through. I am thankful for my life. I am thankful for the great people that God has put in my life. 

What are you thankful for today?

Shalom and Blessing

“Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Ephesians 5:20 KJV

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: Ten Reasons to Be Thankful | Extraordinary Youth Ministry | Youth Ministry Lessons | Youth Ministry Resources | Youth Worker Training | Youth Ministry

  2. Jewell, our 25 year old daughter texted me last night to tell me she is done with dating. The present beau is about to be one more in the past as he has done something she labeled as “unintentionally malicious.” She comes home tomorrow for Thanksgiving so I will get the scoop. If you have any advice please let me know! God bless!

    Like

  3. Pingback: ALWAYS BEING THANKFUL FOR GOD’S PRESENCE IN YOUR LIFE | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  4. Pingback: Truly Thankful | Focused and Free

  5. Pingback: What Makes Me Thankful | freedomcryblog

  6. Pingback: To Be Thankful | Where I Stand

  7. Pingback: BE THANKFUL ANYWAY | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  8. Pingback: floods of gratitude | depression's gift

  9. Pingback: What are you thankful for? | disneyaddictsguidetolife

  10. Pingback: floods of gratitude | faith, "sigh" (depression and other mental health issues) , and diy

Leave a Reply

