Sitting Quietly

Standard

     When we take the time to sit quietly in prayer and meditation, we can hear the things that our heart needs to hear. God is always speaking to us. Sometimes we can hear God only when we take a moment to be quiet. That means less talking and more listening. Meditating on God’s love is a soul stirring task. To know that God never stops loving us, is a hard fact for some to accept. It is humbling. It causes me to want to love deeper. 

     When I stop and sit quietly in prayer and meditation, I am opening myself to God’s love. On a cold day, God’s love is like a warm, cozy blanket wrapping up all of our broken pieces. God’s love never changes. Even though we do. That is one way that God is greater. When I take time to praise God for His love for me, I am taking the time to honor Him. 

Shalom and Blessings

“And I am convinced that nothing can separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love.” Romans 8:38 NLT

Leave a Reply

