I Am Pleased With You

Standard

     God is already pleased with us. We don’t need to do anything extra. We just have to have faith and He is with us. It is so easy to fall into a trap of endless checklists and good behavior thinking that we can do anything to make God love us more. He already loves us more than we can imagine. 

     This is a huge relief today. It is also extremely humbling. Do I love others the way God loves me? On a good day, my answer is yes. Do I love myself the way God loves me? On most days I would say yes. Am I loving in my actions? Am I loving in my words? Am I loving in my thoughts? 

     If you don’t feel very loveable today, just know that God and the angels love you and that’s a great comfort. Ask God for strength to love the way He loves. He never lets us down. 

Shalom and Blessings

“O my people, trust in him at all times. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge” Psalm 62:8

     

Leave a Reply

