Leave It To Me

Standard

God wants every part of us. Our moments, our days, our good times and bad. God tells us to leave it all to him and he will transform us completely. God loves us enough to see through all of our complexities to see our true heart. God understands our mess like no one else truly can.
I’m always like “God, wouldn’t this be awesome?” or “God, I can totally see that happening.” Sometimes I say “God isn’t he perfect for me?” and “God did you see that twinkle in his eye, doesn’t it totally match the twinkle in my eye?” When in reality the guy just had an eyelash stuck in his eye or allergies.
I don’t quite know where God is leading me because I don’t stop to listen. I’m starting to think that all of the no’s are a sign that I should stop.
I want contentment but I don’t want to stop long enough to be content. I want unselfish love but I love others selfishly. I say that actions speak louder than words but I don’t acknowledge my actions. I say that I want to be different but I do the same thing over and over again. I say that I don’t want rejection but I seek it out like a moth to a flame.
God lovingly sees through all of my contradictions and loves me anyway.
Shalom and Blessings

“In you, Lord my God, I put my trust.” Psalm 25:1 NIV

Leave a Reply

