TSW30(6) Every Woman Has The Exact Love Life She Wants

Standard

     Oh excuse me, while I wipe the water off of my monitor that I just spit out of my mouth in a burst of laughter. If every woman had the exact love life she wanted, all of the single ladies would be married. Yes, even if someone tells you they don’t want to be married, there is a sliver of their being that cries out to them of the desire to be married. Especially if they are believers. As Christians, we are told from birth all about Adam and Eve and the scripture that says “A man that findeth a wife, findeth a good thing”(Proverbs), yeah, I know it so well, I only have the King James in my head. 

     I can tell you what I don’t want. I don’t want to have to text someone hello and have them text me back how awesome their place is and how I can stop by anytime(yeah that happened yesterday). To which my response was “What would be your purpose?” because I do remember telling said person that I wasn’t looking for a hookup. Who then responded back to me something to the effect of “Oh well that’s too bad that you aren’t ready for a real man. When you are you can hmu”. What?! First of all, I think a real man would respect a woman’s feelings. I think a real man would understand that it is possible to take things slow. So I had to do what anybody with a sliver of self respect would do, I deleted him out of my phone. 

     Now mind you, when I say real man, the only real men I know are married. I don’t actually know too many real single men who show me respect. Unless you call not flirting with me respect. Then yes, I know a lot of those. But this my friend is not the time to go down that lovely rabbit hole(I started to go down there yesterday and then had it literally reinforced in real life like eight times). My friend said that every time I choose not to be aggressive with a guy, the little commercial band plays “Celebrate” for the angels because I can’t hear them lol. 

     So here’s to real men and my future Mr. Right, I can’t wait to meet you. Until then, I have more work to do 🙂
Shalom

Leave a Reply

