Sit Quietly

Standard

A lot of people have trouble with meditation due to monkey mind(when your mind can’t seem to sit still). Today God asks us to sit with Him quietly in meditation and prayer. If this sounds easier said than done, just strive for one minute. I know I say this a lot but we really do have to start somewhere. I think one minute is a good start. 

Most of the time, my mind races due to fear and anxiety(deadlines, dates, worries). When I remember that God is with me through it all, I can begin to focus on one fear/worry at a time. When I take the time to be patient with myself and focus on what I am doing right, God helps me continue on. 

Shalom and Blessings

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6(NIV)

Leave a Reply

