30 Days Of Truth(26) Have You Ever Thought Of Giving Up On Life?

Standard

     Ah yes, what another horrible blog prompt. I have had my share of days where I wanted to check out. It wasn’t pretty. I know that in those moments, I could not see any other way. Thankfully those moments passed. Now I understand that no matter how bleak things may seem, there is light around the corner. I just have to zombie walk my way around the corner. 

     If you have someone in your life who is going through a rough time, comfort them. Listen to them. Don’t try to fix them or tell them what they should do. Just be as supportive as you can. Because its nothing like a wall of judgement coming at you to make you feel worse. 

     If you are thinking about giving up, call someone. Take a walk. Help someone. Go to the doctor. Go to an emergency room(if you don’t have a primary doctor). There is hope and you are worth it. 

Shalom

Leave a Reply

